Final Four Set for PBA Cheetah Championship Finals at 8 p.m. ET on FS1

by Jerry Schneider March 18, 2019 14:29

The PBA World Series of Bowling X Cheetah Championship final four have been determined for this evening’s live finals on FS1 at 8 p.m. Eastern.

Bowling on the 33-foot PBA Cheetah lane condition, five-time tour winner Rhino Page, six-time winner Dick Allen, Kyle Sherman and Matt McNiel advanced to the finals after Round-of-16 and Round-of-8 best-of-five elimination competition at Thunderbowl Lanes Monday.

Page has three fifth-place finishes this season and Allen already has one win which came in the Lubbock Sports Open. After a second-place finish with partner Brad Miller in the Roth-Holman Doubles earlier this season, Sherman will be trying for his first tour title. McNiel, who has already qualified second for the World Championship stepladder finals Thursday, also will be trying for his first PBA Tour title.

WSOB competition continues with the Chameleon Championship Tuesday and Scorpion Championship Wednesday with their live finals also at 8 p.m.. After the Scorpion Championship finals Wednesday, the stepladder finals for the PBA World Championship, the season’s third major, will take place Thursday at 8 p.m. ET on FS1. WSOB wraps up with the tape-delayed USA vs. The World team competition Friday at 8 p.m.


Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., Monday

Round of 8 (winners advance to championship round. Best-of-five matches, losers earned $3,000)

Dick Allen, Lexington, S.C., def. Josh Blanchard, Mesa, Ariz., 3-2 (197-211, 207-223, 232-203, 232-209, 259-214).
Matthew McNiel, Minneapolis, Minn., def. Bill O'Neill, Langhorne, Pa., 3-1 (213-217, 214-191, 217-205, 239-161).
Kyle Sherman, O'Fallon, Mo., def. Dom Barrett, England, 3-1 (279-200, 224-228, 214-189, 248-233).
Rhino Page, Orlando, def. Mykel Holliman, Collierville, Tenn., 3-2 (204-227, 249-236, 248-200, 228-237, 257-208).

Round of 16 (winners advance to Round-of-8. Best-of-five matches, losers earned $1,500)

Kyle Sherman, O'Fallon, Mo., def. Brad Miller, Lees Summit, Mo., 3-2 (208-245, 218-221, 264-230, 231-192, 224-177).
Dom Barrett, England, def. David Haynes, Las Vegas, 3-1 (248-174, 215-234, 223-204, 268-201).
Mykel Holliman, Collierville, Tenn., def. Chris Barnes, Double Oak, Texas, 3-1 (213-227, 252-144, 192-151, 279-247).
Rhino Page, Orlando, def. EJ Tackett, Bluffton, Ind., 3-0 (288-214, 236-219, 247-232).
Bill O'Neill, Langhorne, Pa., def. Darren Tang, Las Vegas, Nev., 3-2 (203-153, 182-223, 237-213, 211-267, 226-224).
Matthew McNiel, Minneapolis, Minn., def. BJ Moore, Greensburg, Pa., 3-0 (268-196, 267-257, 266-175).
Josh Blanchard, Mesa, Ariz., def. Brad Angelo, Lockport, N.Y., 3-2 (225-234, 228-206, 257-236, 195-205, 193-168).
Dick Allen, Lexington, S.C., def. Tom Daugherty, Riverview, Fla., 3-2 (189-193, 252-244, 209-234, 227-202, 258-184).

If you enjoyed this post, please consider sharing it.